Structure of the Academic Year 2020/21

WINTER SEMESTER 2020/21

  • Start of the semester (start of courses): Thu., 1st October 2020
  • End of the semester: Sun., 28th February 2021

Enrolment

  • Start of the general admission period (enrolment): Thu., 10th September 2020
  • End of the general admission period (enrolment): Mon., 5th October 2020

Period of grace

  • Start of the extended admission period (enrolment): on expiry of general admission period
  • End of the extended admission period (enrolment): Mon., 30th November 2020

Courses

  • Start of the admission period for courses: Thu., 10th September 2020
  • End of the admission period for courses: Mon., 5th October 2020
  • Start of teaching: Thu., 1st October 2020
  • End of teaching: Sun., 31st January 2021
  • Examination period: February 2021

Non-teaching periods

  • National holiday: Mon., 26th October 2020
  • All Saint's Day: Sun., 1st November 2020
  • All Soul's Day: Mon., 2nd November 2020
  • Immaculate Conception: Tue., 8th December 2020
  • Christmas vacation: Mon. 21th December 2020 until Wed., 6th January 2021
  • Semester vacation: Mon., 1st February 2021 until Sun., 28th February 2021