Structure of the Academic Year 2016/2017

WINTER SEMESTER 2017/18

  • Start of the semester (start of courses): Sun., 1st October 2017
  • End of the semester: Wed., 28th February 2018

Enrolment

  • Start of the general admission period (enrolment): Sun., 10th September 2017
  • End of the general admission period (enrolment): Thurs., 5th October 2017

Period of grace

  • Start of the extended admission period (enrolment): on expiry of general admission period
  • End of the extended admission period (enrolment): Thurs., 30th November 2017

Courses

  • Start of the admission period for courses: Sun., 10th September 2017
  • End of the admission period for courses: Thurs., 5th October 2017
  • Start of teaching: Mon., 2nd October 2017
  • End of teaching: Wed., 31st January 2018
  • Examination period: February 2018  

Non-teaching periods

  • National holiday: Thurs., 26th October 2017
  • All Saint's Day: Wed., 1st November 2017
  • All Soul's Day: Thurs., 2nd November 2017
  • Immaculate Conception: Fri., 8th December 2017
  • Christmas vacation: Wed, 20th December 2017 until Sat., 6th January 2018
  • Semester vacation: Thurs., 1st February 2018 until Wed., 28th February 2018