Structure of the Academic Year

SUMMER SEMESTER 2021

  • Start of the semester (start of courses): Mon., 1st March 2021
  • End of the semester: Thurs., 30th September 2021

Enrolment

  • Start of the general admission period (enrolment): Wed., 10th February 2021
  • End of the general admission period (enrolment): Fri., 5th March 2021

Period of grace

  • Start of the extended admission period (enrolment): on expiry of general admission period
  • End of the extended admission period (enrolment): Fri., 30th April 2021

Courses

  • Start of the admission period for courses: Wed., 10th Feburary 2021
  • End of the admission period for courses: Fri., 5th March 2021
  • Start of teaching: Mon., 1st March 2021
  • End of teaching: Wed., 30th June 2021
  • Examination period: July/September 2020

Non-teaching periods

  • Easter vacation: Mon., 29th April until Sun., 11th April 2021
  • Public holiday: Sa., 1st May 2021
  • Provincial Saint's Day (St. Florian): Tue., 4th May 2021
  • Ascension Day: Thurs., 13th May 2021
  • Whitsun: Mon., 24th May until Tues., 25th May 2021
  • Corpus Christi: Thurs., 3rd June 2021
  • Long vacation: Thurs., 1st July until Thurs., 30th September 2021